Yum-yum in the Tum-tum Apple Dip

So I really struggled for naming today’s recipe.  This is the best I could come up with.  If you have a better suggestion, please let me know.

I found this recipe somewhere online a few months ago.  I added my own changes to make it what I feel is even better.  It’s a high-protein, high-healthy-fat, low-added-sugar dip for apple slices (there’s your fiber) or any other fruit of your choice.  I kid you not, dipped with apples, it tastes like apple pie.  I’ve been eating this before I workout in the evenings, and it haas all the nutrients you need to sustain a solid 60-minute routine.

*As always, use the unflavored version with the purest ingredients you can find.  For the Greek yogurt I use Fage 2% and the almond butter is always just pure almonds, no oil or sugar added.  Trust me, you don’t need it.

 

Screen Shot 2017-03-11 at 7.41.00 AM.png

Yum-yum in the Tum-tum Apple Dip

1/2 cup unflavored Greek yogurt

1/2 cup smooth almond butter

1 tablespoon pure honey

1/4 teaspoon ground cinnamon

1/4 teaspoon ground allspice

1/8 teaspoon nutmeg

1/8 teaspoon ground cloves

  1. Mix everything together thoroughly in a bowl.
  2. Dip yo apples!

Leave a Reply

