Day One (12/26/2016)

So here it goes…

 

My husband saw my dedication and radical transformation with my body and lifestyle and recommended that I write a memoir.  My sister seconded that but thought a blog would be a good way to start.  So I did about 10 minutes of research, because (let’s be honest) we all have a little wizard in our computers that can show us a world of knowledge in 10 minutes, and decided to give it a go.  

 

On this blog, I will catch you up to speed on my 35 years’ journey thus far and also document my progress, include recipes, photos, stories, etc.  My goal is to not only just get my thoughts down to help keep me motivated.  I mean, there’s always a personal reason, right?  But I also want to get my story out there and show others that this journey to become proud of my choices and lifestyle is attainable, but it will be the hardest thing you’ve ever done.  I also want to be able to communicate with others needing guidance, who can offer tips, who are in need of a cheerleader and friend on their own journeys, and to let others know that they are not alone.

 

I promise to remain truthful in all my posts.  I promise not to sugarcoat or tweak my weight numbers, but instead be transparent.  This is my genuine journey so far.

Leave a Reply

